Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field

1 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Early Years, Interest age: from c 3 years, Fiction, Picture storybooks, Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change

A funny rhyming story about dealing with change and overcoming worries, from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside.

In a wonderful place, at the breaking of dawn, where the breezes were soft and the sunshine was warm, a place where the creatures ran wild and played free ... A Koala called Kevin clung to a tree.

Meet Kevin. A koala who likes to keep things the same. Exactly the same. But sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not... And, as Kevin discovers, if you step outside your comfort zone and try new things, you might just surprise yourself!

WINNER of the Sainsbury's Book Award and the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize!

'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman

'A feel-good rhyming tale . . . Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Koala Who Could

  • A feel-good rhyming tale about facing up to change. Field's Australian animals are a treat - Bookseller

Read More Read Less

Rachel Bright

Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 30 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside. Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their two young daughters.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay