Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Would Like to Meet

Rachel Winters

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A smart romantic comedy for the Netflix Generation - can you fall in love like they do in the movies?

Long-suffering assistant Evie Summers will lose her job unless she can convince her film agency's biggest and most difficult client, Ezra Chester, to finish the script for a Hollywood romcom. The catch? He hasn't started writing it.

Suffering from 'writer's block,' he will only put pen to paper if singleton Evie can prove to him that you can fall in love like they do in the movies. Forget internet dating, Evie can only meet a man the way that Sally met Harry, or Hugh Grant meets anyone. Cue her entering into one ridiculous romcom scenario after another. But can life ever be like the movies?

Of course, real life is never that straightforward . . .

For readers who enjoyed HOT MESS, EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

Read More Read Less

Praise for Would Like to Meet

  • Funny, fresh and heart-warming - a book to fall in love with

Read More Read Less

Rachel Winters

Rachel Winters has lived and worked in London, since graduating with a degree in Creative Writing, and Masters in Publishing. Her first role in the publishing industry involved writing a newspaper column for cat breeders, though she has never owned a cat. It was as Sex and the City as it sounds, but set her on the path to becoming a commissioning editor for a major publisher by day, and a debut novelist by night. Would Like to Meet is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay