Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

For When I'm Gone: The most heartbreaking and uplifting debut to curl up with in 2020!

Rebecca Ley

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A life cut short. A grieving family. A mother's manual for surviving her death... Emotional, upmarket women's fiction for fans of WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and IF ONLY I COULD TELL YOU

'A beautiful, sharply observed tale' CHARLOTTE PHILBY
'Pass the tissues...' EVENING STANDARD
'Beautifully written' THE SUN
'Took my breath away. Exquisitely written' KATE WEINBERG
'Prepare for heartbreak' WOMAN & HOME

Because there's never enough time to say goodbye...

Sylvia knows that she's running out of time. Very soon, she will exist only in the memories of those who loved her most and the pieces of her life she's left behind.

So she begins to write her husband a handbook for when she's gone, somewhere to capture the small moments of ordinary, precious happiness in their married lives. From raising their wild, loving son, to what to give their gentle daughter on her eighteenth birthday - it's everything she should have told him before it was too late.

But Sylvia also has a secret, one that she's saved until the very last pages. And it's a moment in her past that could change everything...

Readers are loving For When I'm Gone:

'Reminded me of Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You [...] have the tissues ready!'

'Exquisite and simply wonderful'

'Truthful and heartbreaking'

'I cannot recommend this book enough. Brilliant'

'Emotional, uplifting and full of hope'

'Beautifully written. Stunning'

Read More Read Less

Praise for For When I'm Gone: The most heartbreaking and uplifting debut to curl up with in 2020!

  • It's heart-breaking. Beautifully written. Reminded me of Maggie O'Farrell - Rebecca Thornton

  • Took my breath away. Exquisitely written - Kate Weinberg

  • A moving portrait of a modern family in crisis - Francesca Hornak

  • Beautifully written, with powerful messages of hope - Katherine Webb

  • A beautiful, sharply observed tale - CHARLOTTE PHILBY

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay