Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's shocking secrets ...

Rebecca Tinnelly

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A thrilling psychological suspense debut with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Elle Croft's The Guilty Wife and Rachel Sergeant's The Perfect Neighbours.

'A thoroughly excellent debut. Dark and brutal in places with a shocker of an ending!!!' bestselling author Katerina Diamond

'Twisty, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines
What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?


Nuala and James had the perfect relationship.

They were young and in love, and so Nuala didn't question why James told her to never contact his family or to visit the small Somerset town he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala needs to know what he was keeping from her all of those years.

Nuala is on her way to a town full of her husbands secrets. And she is about to discover that sometimes secrets are better left buried.

*****

Never Go There is a gripping psychological thriller with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone. ***** What authors are saying about Never Go There:
'OMG. Dark and suspenseful with brilliant characters, this book sucked me in and wouldn't let go. I loved it.' Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones

'Edge-of-the-seat reading.' Liz Lawler, author of Don't Wake Up

'Mesmerising' Sarah J. Naughton, Tattletale

'Kept me reading late into the night.' Elisabeth Carpenter, 99 Red Balloons

'This is a very clever debut.' Susi Holliday, The Deaths of December

'Absorbing from start to finish.' Amanda Robson, Obsession

*****

What readers are saying about Never Go There: 'Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles'

'This book, WOW...the twist is breath-taking!' 'Oh my gosh! What an extremely dark, addictive and gripping read with so many twists and turns your emotions will be all over the place!! 5****' Waterstones Bookseller 'Had to finish in one night! 5*****'

'A storyline that kept me turning page after page, lots of twists and turns and surprises. A really good read which keeps you hanging on for more'

'This story is much more than a Crime/Mystery or even a Thriller. It is an emotional rollercoaster.
Read More Read Less