Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's secrets ...

Rebecca Tinnelly

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A thrilling psychological suspense debut with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Elle Croft's The Guilty Wife and Rachel Sergeant's The Perfect Neighbours.

'A thoroughly excellent debut. Dark and brutal in places with a shocker of an ending!!!' bestselling author Katerina Diamond

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?

Nuala and James had the perfect relationship.
They were young and in love, and so Nuala never questioned why James forbade her from contacting his family... and why he told her never, ever to visit the place he was from.

But now James is dead and Nuala is alone, without the husband she worshipped.
Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.

Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried.
And that uncovering the dark truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...

*****

Never Go There is a gripping psychological thriller with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone. ***** What authors are saying about Never Go There:
'OMG. Dark and suspenseful with brilliant characters, this book sucked me in and wouldn't let go. I loved it.' Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones

'Twisty, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines
'Edge-of-the-seat reading.' Liz Lawler, author of Don't Wake Up

'Mesmerising' Sarah J. Naughton, Tattletale

'Kept me reading late into the night.' Elisabeth Carpenter, 99 Red Balloons

'This is a very clever debut.' Susi Holliday, The Deaths of December

'Absorbing from start to finish.' Amanda Robson, Obsession

*****

What readers are saying about Never Go There: 'Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles'

'This book, WOW...the twist is breath-taking!' 'Oh my gosh! What an extremely dark, addictive and gripping read with so many twists and turns your emotions will be all over the place!! 5****' Waterstones Bookseller 'Had to finish in one night! 5*****'

'A storyline that kept me turning page after page, lots of twists and turns and surprises. A really good read which keeps you hanging on for more'

'This story is much more than a Crime/Mystery or even a Thriller.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Never Go There: There's a town full of your husband's secrets ...

  • 'A beautifully written, riveting read. Perfectly crafted. Absorbing from start to finish.'

  • Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles... a barnstormer of a story with some dark and emotive themes, highly engaging and really a most excellent read.

  • Rebecca Tinnelly created a village so real, so secretive and scary, I know I never will go there! This was edge of the seat reading showing that powerlessness is sometimes the only weapon you have to fight back. I loved Never Go There. Rebecca Tinnelly has a new fan in me.

  • So tightly plotted [and] totally absorbing... the dark, claustrophobic atmosphere kept me reading late into the night.

  • Creepy, claustrophobic and extremely dark and twisted. This is a very clever debut.

  • Twisty, DARK, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.

  • 'Mesmerising, shocking, I just couldn't look away. I loved it.'

  • This book sucked me in and wouldn't let go, even after I finished it! I absolutely loved it. Dark and suspenseful. Brilliant characters. Stunning revelations.

Read More Read Less