Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Feature
  • Headline

Flesh: A deadly creature hunts for new victims

Richard Laymon

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

The terrifying novel from Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King 'Fast-paced, weird, gruesome fun in the unique Laymon style.' Dean Koontz

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

Best Horror Novel of 1988 - Science Fiction Chronicle

No one had ever seen anything like it before: a slimy, mobile tube of putrefying flesh and an obscene probing mouth. But the real horror is not what it looks like, or even what it does to you when it invades your flesh, but what it makes you do to others...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Flesh: A deadly creature hunts for new victims

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.