Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Feature

One Rainy Night: A chilling tale of violence and destruction

Richard Laymon

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

A spine-chilling horror novel from the highly acclaimed Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Stephen King

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

A dark, warm and continuous rain falls on the town of Bixby, coating the inhabitants. Now a loving wife smashes her husbands head to a pulp. A mob raids the cinema, attacking everyone inside. And a stranger at a gas station grabs a customer, shoves a petrol pump down her throat, and squeezes the trigger ...

Read More Read Less

Praise for One Rainy Night: A chilling tale of violence and destruction

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • If you've missed Laymon you've missed a treat - Stephen King

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay