Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline

The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 11: Island & Quake

Richard Laymon

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

Breathtaking suspense and vivid moments of terror in the eleventh volume in a collection of Laymon classics

ISLAND When eight people go on a cruise to the Bahamas, they plan to swim, sunbathe and relax. But after their yacht blows up, they find themselves stranded on a desert island. As they wait to be rescued, it becomes clear they're not alone on the island. In the jungle behind the beach there's a maniac on the loose with murder in his heart. And he's plotting to kill them all, one by one...

QUAKE Twenty minutes before the quake hits, Stanley is ogling a pretty female jogger through his living-room window. He watches Sheila every morning and that's not all he'd like to do to her. As the quake hits, Sheila becomes separated from her husband and daughter. Will her family get there before Stanley does

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay