Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline

The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 14: Among the Missing & Come Out Tonight

Richard Laymon

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

An exciting new collection of Laymon classics, packaged as eighteen volumes with fantastic new jackets.

AMONG THE MISSING It's 2:32am. Behind the wheel of a jaguar sits the beautiful wife of Professor Grant Parkington. She has left Grant behind. The man she wants is waiting for her on the roadside. 'Where to?' she says. He suggests the Bend, where there's a soft, sandy beach - an ideal place for love. But in the morning a naked body will be found - a body missing more than its clothes...

COME OUT TONIGHT It's the hottest night of the year so far, and it's also young couple Sherry and Duane's first time. Discovering they have no condoms, Duane throws on his clothes and makes his way down to the twenty-four hour Speed-D-Mart. Not a place anyone would want to visit at night. Suddenly Sherry hears a noise from down the street. It sounds like a gunshot...

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay