Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline

The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 17: Amara & The Lake

Richard Laymon

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

An exciting new collection of Laymon classics, packaged as eighteen volumes with fantastic new jackets.

AMARA The Princess of Egypt, the once beautiful wife of Mentuhotep the first, lies in a museum. She has been dead for 4000 years. Or has she? Barney the night-watchman is the first to discover that the mummy's coffin has been broken open. But Barney won't be able to tell the authorities. The dead can't testify to anything. Now Amara is free again and nothing can stop her...

THE LAKE Leigh yearns for a summer of excitement by the lake. But instead she stumbles into a legacy of terror which will shatter her life... Eighteen years on, Deana has no knowledge of her mother's troubled past. But when the horrors of the past meet the perils of the present, both mother and daughter are plunged into a nightmare of blood and terror from which there is no escape.

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay