Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Feature

The Stake: A corpse holds deadly secrets

Richard Laymon

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

A spine-chilling tale of horror for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. 'Laymon uses a typewriter ribbon soaked in cold blood' Burt Hirschfeld, author of Fire Island

'If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat' Stephen King

In an abandoned hotel in a Californian ghost town, horror writer Larry Dunbar and his friends make a chilling discovery. By chance they stumble on a coffin hidden under the stairs. Within lies the corpse of a naked female - with a stake through its heart. Was she the innocent victim of a gruesome murder Or was she a vampire There's only one way for Larry to solve the mystery - he must pull out the stake...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Stake: A corpse holds deadly secrets

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

  • No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A gut-crunching writer - Time Out

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • The author knows how to sock it to the reader - The Times

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay