Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Grand Central Publishing

Switch and Bait

Ricki Schultz

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

A charming, hilarious romantic comedy--a modern retelling of Cyrano featuring an online dating profile ghostwriter--told with sharp insight and sarcastic wit, for readers of Helen Fielding, Sophie Kinsella, or Jennifer Weiner.

We switch. I bait.
Let me help you snag a date.

All through college, Blanche Carter was known as the matchmaker. Her friends came to her for the perfect pick-up line for that cute guy in chemistry class--or the best zinger for that annoying frat boy. Now out of college and living in Washington DC, she's parlayed her talent into a unique consulting business: she runs the online dating profiles of the Capitol's most eligible women.

Armed with a battalion of dating rules, Blanche is an expert at helping her clients meet the right man--and put their best foot forward on that first date. But although she'll happily spend her days messaging handsome strangers (and fending off dick pics) on behalf of her clients, Blanche's most important rule is the one she has for herself: no relationships. Blanche has seen too much heartbreak to believe in love anymore.

When one of the most annoying men she knows--Henry, a friend of a friend with whom she always ends up getting into heated political arguments--shows up as one of her favorite clients' possible matches, Blanche gamely messages him. But sparks fly in more ways than one, and Blanche quickly finds herself faced with an ethical dilemma--and possibly breaking her own rule about love...

Read More Read Less