Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Da Capo Lifelong Books
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Love, Unscripted

Roben Ryberg

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance, Cooking

This uplifting love story follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and the reality of love in real life.

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books. Nostalgic, tender and achingly cool' Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

Owen Nicholls' Love, Unscripted follows
film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

'A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)' Holly Bourne

'An astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' Empire Magazine

For film projectionist Nick, love should mirror what he sees on the big screen. And when he falls for Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does.

For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job splicing film reels together in the local cinema. Life seemed... picture-perfect.

But now it's 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick's trying to figure out where it all went wrong.

With Ellie gone and his life far from the happy ending he imagined, Nick wonders if their romance could ever again be as perfect as the night they met.

Can love really be as it is in the movies?

Readers love Owen Nicholls . . .

'This is one of the best books I have ever read. If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it' Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

'High Fidelity for the multiplex generation. Owen Nicholls makes it look easy but it's a smart and funny book, laced with wisdom. A lovely, warm, engaging read.' Richard Lumsden, author of The Six Loves of Billy Binns


'A properly funny, clever, bittersweet romcom' Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay