Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

A Home from Home

Rosie Hendry

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Second World War fiction, Historical fiction

A heartwarming World War II read from Rosie Hendry, author of East End Angels, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

A heart-warming story set in World War II, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

Norfolk, 1944

Phylly is a Land Girl on Catchetts Farm. She and her friend Gracie are doing their bit to support the war effort. But times are changing at Catchetts - there's an evacuee and two P.O.Ws on their way... And then Phylly meets an American airman from the base up the road.

As the War rages on the Continent, Phylly and Gracie's world will be changed forever.

Read More Read Less

Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband and two children. She is the author of the East End Angels series, which is an uplifting and heart-warming saga series following the lives and loves of Winnie, Frankie and Bella, who all work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service (LAAS) during the Blitz. Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she loves researching further, searching out gems of real life events which inspire her writing.

Keep up-to-date with Rosie by following her on Twitter (@hendry_rosie), becoming her friend on Facebook (rosie.hendry.94) or visiting her website (www.rosiehendry.com).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay