Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Christmas with the East End Angels

Rosie Hendry

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A friendship that would last a lifetime . . . The third novel in the East End Angel series, following Bella, Winnie and Frankie and their lives as members of Station Seventy-Five's ambulance crew.

It's the most wonderful time of the year - and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe.

Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble.

Winnie's beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit and she's finding it hard while he's away.

Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie's brother, James, is getting closer all the time.

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away - but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending.

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

Read More Read Less

Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband and two children. She is the author of the East End Angels series, which is an uplifting and heart-warming saga series following the lives and loves of Winnie, Frankie and Bella, who all work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service (LAAS) during the Blitz. Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she loves researching further, searching out gems of real life events which inspire her writing.

Keep up-to-date with Rosie by following her on Twitter (@hendry_rosie), becoming her friend on Facebook (rosie.hendry.94) or visiting her website (www.rosiehendry.com).