Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio

The Mother's Day Club: the BRAND NEW uplifting family saga that celebrates friendship in wartime Britain

Rosie Hendry

Write Review

Rated 0

Second World War fiction, Historical fiction

The first book in the brand new heart-warming and nostalgic WWII saga series WOMEN ON THE HOME FRONT, from reader favourite Rosie Hendry. The perfect Mother's Day saga!

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY - meet the Women on the Home Front . . .

Will friendship and motherhood keep the Women on the Home Front safe from war? Norfolk, 1939

When the residents of Great Plumstead, a small and charming community in Norfolk, offer to open their homes to evacuees from London, they're expecting to care for children. So when a train carrying expectant mothers pulls into the station, the town must come together to accommodate their unexpected new arrivals . . .

Sisters Prue and Thea welcome the mothers with open arms, while others fear their peaceful community will be disrupted. But all pregnant Marianne seeks is a fresh start for herself and her unborn child. Though she knows that is only possible as long as her new neighbours don't discover the truth about her situation.

The women of Great Plumstead, old and new, are fighting their own battles on the home front. Can the community come together in a time of need to do their bit for the war effort?

The Mother's Day Club is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Sheila Newberry and Elaine Everest.

Early readers LOVE The Mother's Day Club:

'I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars'

'It's books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can't wait to read more from Rosie Hendry'

'Fabulous - can't wait to read the next book'

'Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book'

'A fantastic book - highly recommended'

Read More Read Less

Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband and two children. She is the author of the East End Angels series, which is an uplifting and heart-warming saga series following the lives and loves of Winnie, Frankie and Bella, who all work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service (LAAS) during the Blitz. Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she loves researching further, searching out gems of real life events which inspire her writing.

Keep up-to-date with Rosie by following her on Twitter (@hendry_rosie), becoming her friend on Facebook (rosie.hendry.94) or visiting her website (www.rosiehendry.com).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay