Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

The Mother's Day Victory

Rosie Hendry

Write Review

Rated 0

Second World War fiction

The second book in the brand new heart-warming and nostalgic WWII saga series WOMEN ON THE HOME FRONT, from reader favourite Rosie Hendry. The perfect Mother's Day saga!

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY - meet the Women on the Home Front . . .

Can the Women on the Home Front protect their community in times of war?

Norfolk, 1940.
As war rages on, sisters Prue and Thea, along with the wider community of Great Plumstead, are doing all they can to help the war effort, from running the mobile canteen for the Women's Voluntary Service to organising clothing drives and collecting salvage.

When, Anna, a young German girl who fled her country, seeks refuge at the local hall, Thea opens up her home, Rookery House, and invites Anna into their growing family. But while many in the village welcome Anna with open arms, others are suspicious of the new arrival . . .

As the war intensifies and panic sweeps the country, Anna is taken by the government who fear she's a spy. The women of Great Plumstead are already fighting their own battles on the Home Front, but will they come together in Anna's time of need to keep the newest memeber of their community safe from war?

The Mother's Day Victory is the perfect wartime family saga and the second novel in Rosie Hendry's much-loved series, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Readers LOVE The Women on the Home Front series:

'I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars'

'It's books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can't wait to read more from Rosie Hendry'

'Fabulous - can't wait to read the next book'

'Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book'

'A fantastic book - highly recommended'

Read More Read Less

Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband and two children. She is the author of the East End Angels series, which is an uplifting and heart-warming saga series following the lives and loves of Winnie, Frankie and Bella, who all work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service (LAAS) during the Blitz. Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she loves researching further, searching out gems of real life events which inspire her writing.

Keep up-to-date with Rosie by following her on Twitter (@hendry_rosie), becoming her friend on Facebook (rosie.hendry.94) or visiting her website (www.rosiehendry.com).

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay