Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Killer You Know: 'Original and gripping' Laura Marshall

S. R. Masters

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A gripping, atmospheric debut psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Alex Marwood and Ali Land.

I'll murder three people. And you'll know it was me . . .

'Gripping, compelling' LAURA MARSHALL
'A thrilling, nostalgic, twisty read' CLAIRE ALLAN
'A fantastic killer concept' SAM CARRINGTON

The Killer You Know is a gripping, original story about toxic friendships and revenge - perfect for fans of Laura Marshall, Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor.

*******

Summer 1997. When Will jokes about becoming a serial killer, his friends just laugh it off. But Adeline can't help but feel there's something darker lurking behind his words.

Winter 2015:
Years later, Adeline returns to Blythe for a reunion of the old gang - except Will doesn't show up. Reminiscing about old times, they look up the details of his supposed murder spree. But the mood soon changes when they discover two recent deaths that match.

As the group attempts to track Will down, they realise that he is playing a sinister game that harks back to one they used to play as kids. Only this time there are lives at stake . . . *******

What people are saying about THE KILLER YOU KNOW:

'An exciting and original premise with a plot that doesn't let up. I loved it!" VICTORIA SELMAN, author of BLOOD FOR BLOOD

THE KILLER YOU KNOW is one of my favourite reads of the year. I LOVED it. Pacey, nostalgic, excellent very well-developed characters, and a clever plot' NIKI MACKAY, bestselling author of I WITNESS

'I read and loved and HEARTILY recommend for any fans of STAND BY ME . . . A thrilling, nostalgic twisty read' CLAIRE ALLAN, author of HER NAME WAS ROSE

'The Killer You Know has a fantastic killer concept... and is gripping and creepy to boot - loved it' SAM CARRINGTON, author of BAD SISTER

'A twisty, clever exploration of claustrophobic childhood friendships and the darkness they can lead to' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, author of THE RUIN

'A compelling, unpredictable thriller that conveys the changing nature of long-lasting friendships beautifully. How well do we know even our closest of friends? Highly recommended' ELISABETH CARPENTER, author of 99 RED BALLOONS

'An original and gripping thriller combined with an evocative coming of age story that will be achingly familiar' LAURA MARSHALL, author of FRIEND REQUEST
'A gripping, compelling read with a brilliant premise and a wonderfully twisting storyline. An incredible debut' TM LOGAN, author of LIES

'A thrilling read and an exceptional debut novel' RACHEL EDWARDS, author of DARLING

'Compelling
Read More Read Less

Praise for The Killer You Know: 'Original and gripping' Laura Marshall

  • A hugely exciting debut that delves into the dark side of friendship, and explores the hidden depths that lurk within us all. Compelling, creepy, and brilliantly executed, THE KILLER YOU KNOW is an original new voice in the thriller world. - Phoebe Morgan, No.1 ebook bestselling author of THE DOLL HOUSE

  • The Killer You Know is a book that grips you by the hand straight away - just as if you might be one of its gang of brilliantly rendered characters - then leads you through a maze of twists and turns, not letting you go until it is done with you . . . A thrilling read and an exceptional debut novel - Rachel Edwards, author of DARLING

  • Brilliantly atmospheric tale of toxic friendship, with a killer hook - what if one of your gang turned out to be a serial killer? Loved it - lizlovesbooks.com

  • A gripping, compelling read with a brilliant premise and a wonderfully twisting storyline. An incredible debut - I loved it. - TM Logan, bestselling author of LIES

  • An original and gripping thriller combined with an evocative coming of age story that will be achingly familiar - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST

  • THE KILLER YOU KNOW is one of my favourite reads of the year. I LOVED it. Pacey, nostalgic, excellent very well-developed characters, and a clever plot - Niki Mackay, bestselling author of I WITNESS

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay