Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Hermit: the international bestseller and stunningly original crime thriller

S. R. White

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Classic crime

Riveting, atmospheric and unforgettably original, HERMIT is perfect for fans of acclaimed crime authors like Jane Harper, Chris Hammer, Tana French and Susie Steiner.

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS...UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MURDER.

*** THE INTERNATIONAL TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

'Taut, beautifully observed...with an explosive finish.' PETER MAY
'Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER
'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect - a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier.

But where has he been? Why won't he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak. But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . .

Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT (Read of the week)
'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN
'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hermit: the international bestseller and stunningly original crime thriller

  • A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.

  • Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.

  • A fascinating case - SUNDAY TIMES

  • It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending - HEAT

  • This slow-burn novel catches light - THE SUN

  • A dark and compulsive read - WOMAN & HOME

Read More Read Less

S. R. White

S.R. White worked for a UK police force for twelve years, before returning to academic life and taking an MA in Creative Writing at Nottingham Trent University. He now lives in Queensland, Australia.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay