Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Red Dirt Road

S. R. White

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

One outback town, two murders, 50 suspects - a stunning new Australian crime novel from the international bestseller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer, Garry Disher and Peter Papathanasiou.

'A rising star of Australian crime fiction ' SUNDAY TIMES


'S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER, author of SCRUBLANDS

One outback town. Two puzzling murders. Fifty suspects.

In Unamurra, a drought-scarred, one-pub town deep in the outback, two men are savagely murdered a month apart - their bodies elaborately arranged like angels.

With no witnesses, no obvious motives and no apparent connections between the killings, how can lone police officer Detective Dana Russo - flown in from hundreds of kilometres away - possibly solve such a baffling, brutal case?

Met with silence and suspicion from locals who live by their own set of rules, Dana must take over a stalled investigation with only a week to make progress.

But with a murderer hiding in plain sight, and the parched days rapidly passing, Dana is determined to uncover the shocking secrets of this forgotten town - a place where anyone could be a killer.

A gripping and vividly atmospheric story from the international bestseller, this is a searing story perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Garry Disher.

Praise for S. R. White:

'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish'
Peter May
'Original, compelling and highly recommended' Chris Hammer
'A fascinating case' SUNDAY TIMES
'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending' HEAT
'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN
'The story takes place over less than 48 hours but the pace is slow-burn, relying on considerable psychological depth...the denouement hits like a knockout punch WEEKEND AUSTRALIAN
'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

Read More Read Less

Praise for Red Dirt Road

  • A rising star of Australian crime fiction - SUNDAY TIMES

  • S. R. White is the real deal.

  • Taut, beautifully observed...with an explosive finish.

Read More Read Less

S. R. White

S. R. White's debut novel, HERMIT, was a top ten bestseller in Australia and nominated for the Crime Writers' Association award for the best crime novel by a first-time author.

He now lives in Queensland, having worked for a UK police force for twelve years before taking an MA in Creative Writing at Nottingham Trent University.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay