Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

Project Duchess: Sweeping historical romance at its best!

Sabrina Jeffries

Write Review

Rated 0

Duke Dynasty, Historical romance

Project Duchess is the dazzling first novel in the magnificent Duke Dynasty series from the Queen of the sexy Regency romance.

'Anyone who loves romance must read Sabrina Jeffries!' Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author, and Queen of the sexy Regency romance, Sabrina Jeffries comes a sparkling new series about an oft-widowed mother's grown children, who blaze through society in their quest for the truth about their fathers . . . and in the process find that love just might conquer all . . . For fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare.

A series of stepfathers and a difficult childhood have left Fletcher 'Grey' Pryde, 5th Duke of Greycourt, with a guarded heart, enviable wealth and the undeserved reputation of a rogue. He has little time for finding a wife, but when his mother is widowed again, fate throws the delightfully unconventional Beatrice Wolfe into his path.

Beatrice gave up on romance long ago and, at first, meeting the arrogant Duke of Greycourt does little to change her mind. Then Grey agrees to assist his grief-stricken mother with her latest 'project' - schooling spirited, unfashionable Beatrice for her debut - and Beatrice begins to glimpse the real Grey beneath the charming veneer. But once Grey starts digging into her family's secrets, she must decide whether her loyalties lie with her family...or with the man whose lessons capture her heart.

'Bestselling Jeffries brilliantly launches her new Duke Dynasty series with another exemplary Regency-set historical brilliantly sourced from her seemingly endless authorial supply of fascinating characters and compelling storylines' Booklist

'An excellent blend of great characters and witty dialogue make this a delicious first in a new series' Bookpage STARRED REVIEW

For more dazzlingly romantic and witty historical romance, don't miss Sabrina's other gorgeous series including The Sinful Suitors, The Hellions of Halstead Hall, The School for Heiresses and The Royal Brotherhood.

Read More Read Less

Sabrina Jeffries

Sabrina Jeffries is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 novels and works of short fiction (some written under the pseudonyms Deborah Martin and Deborah Nicholas). Whatever time not spent writing in a coffee-fueled haze is spent traveling with her husband and adult autistic son or indulging in one of her passions--jigsaw puzzles, chocolate, and music. With over 9 million books in print in more than 20 languages, the North Carolina author never regrets tossing aside a budding career in academics for the sheer joy of writing fun fiction, and hopes that one day a book of hers will end up saving the world. She always dreams big.

For more information, visit Sabrina's website www.sabrinajeffries.com, Facebook page www.facebook.com/SabrinaJeffriesAuthor and follow her on Twitter @SabrinaJeffries.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay