Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Sleepover

Samantha King

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller from the Top Ten ebook bestselling author, perfect for fans of Karen Cole's Deliver Me, Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Nuala Ellwood's Day of the Accident.

*THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLING AUTHOR*


It was meant to be the best night of her son's life . . . Was it his last?

Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover. Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it's a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital. She drops him off at his new best friend's house with mixed feelings. Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true . . .

Nick isn't there.

Who has taken her son?

And will she ever get him back?

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller perfect for fans of Karen Cole's Deliver Me, Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Nuala Ellwood's Day of the Accident. From the Top Ten ebook bestselling author of The Choice.

Praise for Samantha King

'Taunt, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive

'Exceptional . . . A first class, gripping triumph' Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose

'Astonishing . . . utterly unputdownable' Karen Dionne, bestselling author of Home

'Nail-biting' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'I raced through it . . . It is BRILLIANT!' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting' Alex Caan, author of First to Die

'Completely gripping . . . had me glued to the pages' Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home

'Draws you right in from the first page . . . packs a devastating emotional punch' Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort

Read More Read Less

Samantha King

Samantha King is a former editor and also a qualified psychotherapist. After her childhood in the south-west of England, teenage years spent in the north-east and student days somewhere in between, she finally settled in west London where she enjoyed a career publishing other people's books, before going freelance and surrendering to a long-time urge to write her own. She lives with her husband and two young children, who inspired her to write THE CHOICE, her debut novel.

An English graduate and lifelong bookworm, Samantha is always fascinated to hear readers' opinions. You can share yours with her at:

Facebook: @SamanthaKingBooks
Twitter: @SamKingBooks

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay