Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

All the Flowers in Paris

Sarah Jio

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical fiction

A powerful emotional dual narrative novel about the resiliency of the human spirit, the power of a mother's love and the many complex layers of the heart, especially its capacity to forgive. This will appeal to fans of Kathryn Hughes's THE KEY and Lily Graham's THE PARIS SECRET.

One mother's desperate hope for survival. One woman's search for the truth...

1943: In occupied Paris, Celine creates bespoke bouquets at her father's flower shop on rue Cler, whilst trying to shield her young daughter from the brutal reality of war. But when an SS officer takes an interest in Celine and her family, all their lives are put in jeopardy...

2009: Caroline wakes in Paris with no memory of her previous life. Hunting for clues to her identity in her apartment on the rue Cler, she discovers a bundle of letters written by a young widow during the Second World War. As she peels back the layers of the past, Caroline finds new purpose - but Celine's story is unfinished. Desperate to find out the truth, Caroline digs deeper, uncovering dark and dangerous secrets...

Can learning the truth about Celine help Caroline unlock the mystery of her past?

The compelling and evocative new historical novel from the international bestselling author Sarah Jio. Perfect for fans of THE KEY by Kathryn Hughes, THE PARISIANS by Marius Gabriel and THE PARIS SECRET by Lily Graham.

Read More Read Less

Praise for All the Flowers in Paris

  • I adore Sarah Jio's novels. They have all the right ingredients to keep me glued to the pages: compelling characters, mystery, family secrets and love, and they are skilfully written. What more could I possibly want? - Santa Montefiore

  • Fans of emotional, romantic stories set during World War II will enjoy this heartbreaking tale of love and loss. - Booklist

Read More Read Less

Sarah Jio

Sarah Jio is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a journalist who has written for Glamour, O The Oprah Magazine, Redbook, Real Simple and many other publications. Jio's novels have become book club favourites and have been published in over twenty-five countries and in over twenty languages. She lives in Seattle with her three sons. You can learn more about her at: sarahjio.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay