Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

Blackberry Winter

Sarah Jio

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical fiction

An emotional story of a mother's love, a missing child and the ways personal connections can transcend the boundaries of time. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Lucinda Riley.

'I adore Sarah Jio's novels.' Santa Montefiore

A haunting story of love, family and the secrets that can destroy us...



1933.
Vera Ray kisses her young son goodnight and leaves to work the night-shift at a local hotel. The next morning, she discovers an sudden snowfall has blanketed the city, and her son has vanished, the snow covering up any trace of his tracks, or the perpetrator's.

2010. Journalist Claire Aldridge has been burying herself in work to avoid her own pain. When she is assigned to cover the 'blackberry winter' storm she learns of the disappearance of a three-year-old boy. He was never found. Claire vows to find the truth, but as she immerses herself in the mysteries of the past, Claire discovers that not all secrets should be revealed.

An emotional story of a mother's love, a missing child and the search for the truth. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blackberry Winter

  • I adore Sarah Jio's novels. They have all the right ingredients to keep me glued to the pages: compelling characters, mystery, family secrets and love, and they are skilfully written. What more could I possibly want? - Santa Montefiore

  • Sarah Jio's writing is exquisite and engrossing - Elin Hilderbrand

Read More Read Less

Sarah Jio

Sarah Jio is the #1 international, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels. She is the host of the Mod About You podcast and also a longtime journalist who has contributed to Glamour, The New York Times, Redbook, Real Simple, O: The Oprah Magazine, Bon Appetit, Marie Claire, Self, and many other outlets, including NPR's Morning Edition. Jio's books have been published in more than 25 countries. She lives in Seattle with her three young boys.
sarahjio.com
Facebook.com/sarahjioauthor
Twitter: @sarahjio
Instagram: @sarahjio

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay