Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books

You Can't Hide

Sarah Mussi

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 4 & GCSE, Interest age: from c 12 years, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationship

An unreliable narrator, secret identities and lost memories combine in this page turning YA thriller that will keep you guessing. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

Lexi's been in an accident.

But she can't remember it - or any of the events leading up to it.

The only thing she knows for sure is that she's still in danger.

As fragments of her past start to return, Lexi thinks she knows what happened.

But can Lexi trust her own memories?

Because if she's wrong... she's in more danger now than ever before.

Exactly what happened on that spring evening down by the railway tracks?

Read More Read Less

Sarah Mussi

Sarah Mussi's first novel, The Door of No Return won the Glen Dimplex Children's Book of the Year Award, and was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award amongst others. Her second novel, The Last of the Warrior Kings was shortlisted for the Lewisham Book Award. Sarah is currently the Chair of CWISL (Children's Writers and Illustrators in South London) an active group of contemporary children's writers and illustrators who run creative writing workshops and festivals for children.
Sarah was born in Cheltenham, raised in the Cotswolds, attended Pates Grammar School for Girls, got a BA in Fine Art from Winchester School of Art and an MA from the Royal College of Art. She spent over fifteen years in West Africa as a teacher and now teaches English in Lewisham.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay