Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera for the most irresistible read of 2020

Sarah Steele

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Historical fiction

For readers of Joanna Cannon and Ruth Hogan, a standout debut novel for summer 2020 about how to piece a life, and a heart, back together after loss.

'An engaging novel, strong on character and place, that kept me wanting to know more' Daily Mail

'I felt so passionately involved in Flo's journey. A GORGEOUS read' Prima, BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Wonderful. This book is a joy' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A lovely read, with the descriptions of the 60s jet-set particularly evocative' Heat 'A gorgeous, tender debut' Kate Riordan, author of THE HEATWAVE

If you love taking a journey with the novels of Kristin Hannah or Kathryn Hughes, this novel is for you.

To unravel that long-lost summer, she had to follow the thread...

Florence Connelly is broken hearted. Her marriage has collapsed under the weight of the loss she shares with her husband, and her beloved grandmother has just died. Even the joy she found in dressmaking is gone.

But things change when Flo opens a box of vintage 1960s dress patterns found inside her grandmother's wardrobe. Inside each pattern packet is a fabric swatch, a postcard from Europe and a photograph of a mysterious young woman, Nancy Moon, wearing the hand-made dress.

Flo discovers that Nancy was a distant relation who took the boat train to Paris in 1962 and never returned. With no one to stay home for, Flo decides to follow Nancy's thread. She unravels an untold story of love and loss in her family's past. And begins to stitch the pieces of her own life back together.

'Moving, hopeful and heartfelt' Felicity Hayes-McCoy, author of THE LIBRARY AT THE EDGE OF THE WORLD

'Warm and true... Pays tribute to the heart and backbone of women who support each other when the world turns its back' Stephanie Butland, author of LOST FOR WORDS

'Two captivating stories of love and heartbreak, stitched together by a trail through Europe in 1962' Gill Paul, author of THE SECRET WIFE

'Beautiful and touching. A remarkable debut novel, which demonstrates the enduring nature of love, family and friendship' Sarah Haywood, author of THE CACTUS

'A lovely, heartfelt debut. Gave me the most enormous emotional hug' LoveReading

READERS ARE LOVING THE MISSING PIECES OF NANCY MOON:

'Outstandingly beautiful. This book took my breath away. A sheer joy'

'OMG WHAT A BOOK. Fabulously, beautifully written book. It definitely kept me hooked. Nancy Moon's story is full of everything - love, heartache and loss'

'One of the best books I have read this year. It has it all - love, mystery, deceit and a secret. Five stars a
Read More Read Less

Sarah Steele

Sarah Steele trained as a classical pianist and violinist before joining the world of publishing as an editorial assistant at Hodder and Stoughton. She was for many years a freelance editor, and now lives in the vibrant Gloucestershire town of Stroud. Her debut novel The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon was published by Headline.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay