Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Audio

The Nearness of You: an absolutely gripping and heartbreaking love story

Sareeta Domingo

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Romance, Adult & contemporary romance

Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sara Jafari and Bolu Babalola, The Three of Us is filled with tension and heartache that will stay with you long after the final page

'A beautiful novel about messy relationships, finding yourself and over-coming past trauma. I completely lost myself in this story' SARA JAFARI, author of The Mismatch

'I enjoyed this book very much' DOROTHY KOOMSON

Taylor is in love with Ryan.


She has been since the moment they met.


But Ryan is with Marcy - her best friend.

When everything fell apart around Taylor years before, Marcy was there for her. No matter how much Taylor wants Ryan, she refuses to lose Marcy's friendship. A master of burying her feelings, Taylor is determined to resist.

But the unspoken bond she and Ryan share isn't going away. And when Marcy leaves for a few weeks, just as Ryan moves into their shared flat, the tension grows to unbearable proportions.

As the line between right and wrong becomes blurred, Taylor will have to decide whether she can - or should - turn away from what might be the love of her life.

Tender and poignant, The Three of Us is a story about real life and true love, grief and joy, and the power of friendship.

'Sareeta Domingo is the voice of a generation of women wanting to see themselves and their lives featured in romance literature. Domingo effortlessly weaves stories that allow us to think about love, being in love and, most of all, desired. Her ability to craft characters lovingly and tenderly whilst ensuring her readers have the drama, stolen glances and sweaty embraces they crave makes her a permanent feature on my bookshelf' MELISSA CUMMINGS-QUARRY, The Black Girls' Book Club


*Previously published as THE NEARNESS OF YOU* Find out why readers LOVE The Three of Us

'Just that soft romantic and inspiring read that I needed' Amazon reviewer

'If you're looking for an emotional story about loss, love, friendship, and figuring out how to be happy, I definitely recommend this book' Goodreads reviewer

'This book, set in the beautiful streets of London was a great and touching read' Goodreads reviewer

'A joy from cover to cover' Amazon reviewer

'A beautifully-written, intense, emotional love story' Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Nearness of You: an absolutely gripping and heartbreaking love story

  • When twenty-something Taylor makes a tragic discovery one morning while walking her dog, all of her relationships, both present and past, are thrown into chaos. The Nearness of You is a quiet, thoughtful novel that looks at all the different types of love we experience in our lives and how they shape who we are. It tackles a difficult subject in a very sensitive way. I enjoyed this book very much - Dorothy Koomson, bestselling author

Read More Read Less

Sareeta Domingo

Sareeta Domingo is the author of The Three of Us (previously published as The Nearness of You), and creator, editor and contributing writer of romantic fiction anthology Who's Loving You. Her novel If I Don't Have You is longlisted for the Diverse Book Awards 2021. She has also written numerous erotic short stories and an erotic novella with Pavilion Books, and her books for Young Adults are published under S.A. Domingo, including Love on the Main Stage, recently shortlisted for the Lancashire Book of the Year 2021. She has contributed to publications including, iNews, gal-dem, Black Ballad, Stylist and Token Magazine, and has taken part in events for Hachette Books, Primadonna Festival, Winchester Writers' Festival, Black Girls Book Club and the Royal Society of Literature among others. She lives in South East London.


sareetadomingo.com // @SareetaDomingo

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay