Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Central Line

Saskia Sarginson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

An unforgettable love story about two people who live at either end of London's Central Line. The perfect romance for fans of One Day, In Five Years and The Note.

What if you've already crossed paths with the love of your life?

Cora and Jacob live in London's vast metropolis; he at one end of the Central Line, she at the other.

Their paths have crossed a thousand times without them knowing.

When a chance encounter on the underground brings them together, it seems they're destined to fall in love.

But life has a catastrophic way of throwing up obstacles that could see both their lives unravel. And as events in their pasts begin to pull them apart, Cora and Jacob begin to wonder:

Are they meant to be together, or were they never meant to meet?

What readers are saying about Saskia Sarginson's novels:

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping

'Intensely romantic' Sunday Mirror 'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance' Prima

'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' Sun

'Heartbreaking' Bella

'Have tissues to hand' Best

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Central Line

  • A wonderful, heart-tugging romance - Prima

  • Praise for Saskia Sarginson's novels:

  • With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses - Good Housekeeping

  • A beautiful, very special, love story about what can happen when life gets in the way. About how love can endure the impossible. About how some people are meant to be . . . I loved this book.

  • An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love. A heartfelt and emotional depiction of two people thrown together by destiny then torn apart by circumstance. Powerful, timeless and moving - I loved it

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right
Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing.

Saskia lives in south London with her partner and four children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay