Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

TimeBomb: The TimeBomb Trilogy 1

Scott K. Andrews

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Timebomb Trilogy, Fiction, Science fiction, Children's Fiction, Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A hundred thousand years of history. Three teenagers. One war. TIMEBOMB is the first in a staggering new time travel trilogy.

Perfect for fans of Alex Scarrow and Michael Grant, this is the first in an incredible new time travel trilogy by the author of THE AFTERBLIGHT CHRONICLES.

New York City, 2141: Yojana Patel throws herself off a skyscraper, but never hits the ground.

Cornwall, 1640: gentle young Dora Predennick, newly come to Sweetclover Hall to work, discovers a badly-burnt woman at the bottom of a flight of stairs. When she reaches out to comfort the dying woman, she's flung through time.

On a rainy night in present-day Cornwall: seventeen-year-old Kaz Cecka sneaks into the long-abandoned Sweetclover Hall, in search of a dry place to sleep. Instead he finds a frightened housemaid who believes Charles I is king and an angry girl who claims to come from the future.

Thrust into the centre of a war that spans millennia, Dora, Kaz and Jana must learn to harness powers they barely understand to escape not only villainous Lord Sweetclover but the forces of a fanatical army . . . all the while staying one step ahead of a mysterious woman known only as Quil.

Read More Read Less

Praise for TimeBomb: The TimeBomb Trilogy 1

  • With TimeBomb Andrews has delivered a riveting series opener. If you enjoy fast-paced, action-driven time travel stories, this book is for you, whatever your age. - A Fantastical Librarian

  • A fast-paced, time-hopping thriller... Timebomb and its cross-curricular genre could potentially be the answer to secondary school teachers the world over; History, Science and Literature all in one neat, little package. - Sci Fi Now

  • TimeBomb is a rocket of a timeslip adventure, designed to appeal to adults young and old and it most certainly succeeds. - For Winter Nights

  • Fast paced and incredibly addictive to read.... I'll definitely be keeping my eye out for the sequel and I'd recommend this story to anyone who enjoys a fast paced read with plenty of mystery, lots of action and more than a little journeying through time. - Feeling Fictional

  • TimeBomb was a fast-paced, astounding novel that races in time, weaving into mystery and what lies within time itself. - Pretty Little Memoirs

  • Timebomb is such an exciting and action-packed read. I loved reading from three different perspectives and seeing things from the past point of view, present and future. It was brilliant. - Uncorked Thoughts

Read More Read Less

Scott K. Andrews

Scott K. Andrews is the author of three novels in Abaddon's Afterblight Chronicles series - School's Out, Operation Motherland and Children's Crusade - which follow the adventures of a group of schoolchildren trying to rebuild society after a viral apocalypse. He has also written audio dramas, comics, episode guide books and a computer game.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay