Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A shocking murder has international repercussions in this dark political thriller, perfect for fans of Don Winslow and Sicario.

Maverick agent Valentine Pescatore is back and investigating a brutal killing that leads him across borders and reveals a vast conspiracy of wealth and power terrifyingly close to home.

Valentine Pescatore, the former U.S. agent, finds himself back on American soil, investigating the merciless killing of a group of women in a motel room. At first, the crime seems to be a straightforward case of gangsters battling for territory. Soon, however, the motive is revealed to be much deeper and more sinister: a single witness who knows too much is being hunted.

From an author who has been praised for his "pounding action scenes [and] ferocious prose style" (Marilyn Stasio, NYTBR), RIP CREW races at breakneck speed as Pescatore finds himself face-to-face with his most terrifying assignment yet.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rip Crew

  • This is one of the most accomplished first novels I have ever read. Triple Crossing is full of dangers, deep characters and a story writ on a grand scale. - Michael Connelly on Triple Crossing

  • An astonishingly impressive debut from an investigative journalist with a sharp eye for the duplicity that stalks the border between the U.S. and Mexico...a taut, lean and satisfying thriller that lingers in your mind long after you've finished it. - Daily Mail on Triple Crossing

  • Rotella is an expert on the vicious anarchy of Mexican crime and politics...His balance of intimate storytelling and operatic scale is stunning. - Daily Telegraph on Triple Crossing

  • A remarkable first novel . . . The pounding action scenes are driven by Rotella's ferocious prose style. - New York Times Book Review on Triple Crossing

  • An honest and engrossing journey into a world of violence and corruption . . . Rotella knows how the police work, how the criminals operate and how bribes and violence subvert the law. He employs a journalist's sharp eye and a novelist's deft touch to give us a rich portrait of the sights, smells, sounds, beauties, and dangers of life south of the border. - Washington Post on Triple Crossing

  • Excellent . . . Rotella ratchets up the action with an absorbing look at international politics. - Pu

Read More Read Less

Sebastian Rotella

Sebastian Rotella is an author and award-winning senior reporter for Propublica, covering issues including international terrorism, organized crime, homeland security and immigration. Previously he spent 23 years working for the Los Angeles Times. He was a Pulitzer finalist in international reporting in 2006. He is also the author of Twilight on the Line: Underworlds and Politics at the U.S.-Mexico Border.