Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

House of Lamentations: the nailbiting final historical thriller in the award-winning Seeker series

S.G. MacLean

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Historical mysteries

Fast-paced, complex historical thriller for fans of CJ Sansom and Andrew Taylor

'One of the best historical crime series out there' Crime Review

'Could challenge CJ Sansom for dominion' Sunday Times

Summer, 1658, and the Republic may finally be safe: the combined Stuart and Spanish forces have been heavily defeated by the English and French armies on the coast of Flanders, and the King's cause appears finished.

Yet one final, desperate throw of the dice is planned. And who can stop them if not Captain Damian Seeker?

The final gripping book in this acclaimed and award-winning series of historical thrillers. Will Seeker's legacy endure?

Read More Read Less

Praise for House of Lamentations: the nailbiting final historical thriller in the award-winning Seeker series

  • You won't find many period crime novels that match The Seeker series for insight and evocation of time and place - NB magazine

  • Complex and gripping ... this high-quality, deliciously moody series continues to deliver. I long for more - For Winter Nights

  • Excellent at conveying the insecurities and unsettling memories that bedevil Cromwell's dying Protectorate - Daily Mail

  • MacLean's light touch portrait of a hard man with a softer core is what makes these books so memorable - The Times

Read More Read Less

S.G. MacLean

S.G. MacLean has a PhD in history from Aberdeen University, specializing in sixteenth- and seventeenth-century Scottish history. She has written four highly acclaimed historical thrillers set in Scotland, The Redemption of Alexander Seaton (shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger), A Game of Sorrows, Crucible of Secrets and The Devil's Recruit, and a series of historical thrillers set in Oliver Cromwell's London. The first and third books in the series, The Seeker and Destroying Angel, have won the CWA Historical Dagger and the second, The Black Friar, was longlisted for the same award. S.G. MacLean is married with four children and lives in Conon Bridge, Scotland. Follow her on Instagram @iwritemybike2

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay