Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

Journey to the Heart of the Abyss

Shah

Write Review

Rated 0

Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

The sequel to London Shah's thrilling sci-fi mystery The Light at the Bottom of the World, perfect for fans of Illuminae and These Broken Stars

Leyla has reunited with her father and rescued him from Broadmoor, the illegal government prison that held him captive--but not without a terrible cost. Now labeled as one of Britains most wanted terrorists, and separated from the boy she cares for, Leyla and her father must risk undocumented travel through unchartered waters if they wish to find refuge.

Across Britain, the fall out of Mr. McQueen's escape has escalated tensions between Anthropid and non-anthropoid communities, bringing them to an all time high. As Leyla and her friends grow closer to discovering the truth behind Anthropoids, she uncovers her own mysterious connection to the past and the truth behind her father's abduction.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay