Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

The Blind

Shelley Coriell

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Adult & contemporary romance

In the vein of Sandra Brown, Lisa Jackson, and Karen Robards, THE BLIND is the third book in Shelley Coriell's gritty and dark romantic suspense series about an elite group of FBI agents not afraid to walk outside the law to see justice served

What we can't see can kill... He is an artist. His canvas: beautiful women staged in public places. His tools: ticking bombs. His art lives and breathes...and with the flip of a switch...dies. Yes, he is a master artist.

But the FBI calls him a murderer.

Evie Jimenez - the needs-to-prove-herself bombs and weapons specialist for Parker Lord's elite FBI team, the Apostles - is on the hunt for the twisted mind behind the First Friday Bombings, a series of explosions that killed seven people in downtown Los Angeles. With the next first Friday just days away, Evie rushes to L.A. and discovers the bombings are based on a pricey art collection owned by business mogul and art philanthropist Jack Elliot.

When Jack discovers his collection has been used for so much death and destruction, he vows to stop the serial bomber. Using his powerful connections and considerable wealth, Jack forces himself into Evie's investigation, which infuriates Evie, who finds Mr. Uptown and Uptight too controlling, too cold. Jack thinks Evie is the most beautiful woman he's ever seen, full of colour and heat that sometimes hurts his eyes, but tomboy Evie is blind to her beauty and power over him. With mere heartbeaks defining the line between life and death, Jack and Evie will have to learn to trust each or see their worlds blown apart...

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay