Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller

Simon Scarrow

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The thrilling new Macro and Cato Roman army drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series, Simon Scarrow.

The gripping and action-packed new Roman army adventure in the Eagles of the Empire series by Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow. The perfect read for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro, hardened veterans of the Roman army, have faced the Empire's enemies from Britannia to Parthia, from Hispania to Judea. Now once again they are on a mission that will imperil their lives and those of all who serve with them. Loyal to the last to their comrades in battle, fearless in the face of the most brutal or barbaric opponents, they are the finest men the Emperor can call on in the service of Rome.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

Praise for Simon's novels:

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport
'Always a joy' The Times

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller

  • Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping... ferocious and compelling - Daily Express

  • A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy - The Times

  • Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best - Independent

  • I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read

Read More Read Less

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow teaches at a leading Sixth Form College. He lives outside Norwich with his family.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay