Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Honour of Rome

Simon Scarrow

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

March with the Roman Army in the first century AD in this stunning novel of courage, camaraderie and deadly enemies from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Centurion and Traitors of Rome.

AD 58. BRITANNIA. TENSION IS SIMMERING. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS ...

Fifteen years after Rome's invasion of Britannia, centurion Marco is back. The island is settled now, bustling with commerce. Macro's goal is to help run his mother's Londinium inn, and exploit his land grant. He's prepared for the dismal weather and the barbaric ways of the people. But far worse dangers threaten all his plans.

A gang led by an ex-legionary rules the city, demanding protection money and terrorising those who won't pay up. The Roman official in charge has turned a blind eye. Macro has to act. He needs the back-up of the finest soldier he knows: Prefect Cato. But Cato is in distant Rome. Or is he?

As the streets run red with blood, the army's heroes face an enemy as merciless and cunning as any barbarian tribe. The honour of Rome is in their hands ...

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

Read More Read Less

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His many successful books include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently TRAITORS OF ROME, THE BLOOD OF ROME, DAY OF THE CAESARS, INVICTUS and BRITANNIA, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the bestselling novels ARENA, INVADER and PIRATA.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay