Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Arrangement: The perfect summer read a heartwarming and feelgood romantic comedy

Sonya Lalli

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

A funny and heartwarming romantic comedy about forging your own path, perfect for fans of Master of None and The Big Sick

You can't choose who you fall for...but it helps if there's a list

Raina
, twenty-nine, is still unmarried much to the dismay of her family who think that by now she should have been married in a dream Indian wedding. The pressure to settle down reaches new heights when her grandmother, Nani, decides to play matchmaker in order to find her the perfect man.

Eager not to disappoint her family, Raina goes along with the plan but when the love of her life returns - ex-boyfriend Dev - she's forced to confront her true feelings and decide what she really wants.

Funny, feelgood and heart-warming, THE ARRANGEMENT shines a light on being single in your twenties, societal and cultural expectation of women, and modern day arranged marriages. Perfect summer read for fans of Ayisha Malik's Sofia Khan is Not Obliged and Aziz Ansari's Master of None.

Read More Read Less