Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Point of Rescue: Culver Valley Crime Book 3

Sophie Hannah

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling author Sophie Hannah explores the various sides of motherhood in her third stunning psychological suspense novel.

Agatha Christie fans will love Queen of Crime Sophie Hannah's third stunning psychological suspense novel. Also perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Addictive' Marie Claire
'Irresistible' Guardian

It began with an affair. And ended in murder.

Sally is watching the news with her husband when she hears a name she ought not to recognise: Mark Bretherick.

Last year, a work trip Sally had planned was cancelled at the last minute. Desperate for a break from her busy life juggling work and a young family, Sally didn't tell her husband that the trip had fallen through. Instead, she booked a week off work and treated herself to a secret holiday.

All she wanted was a bit of peace - some time to herself - but it didn't work out that way. Because Sally met a man. Mark Bretherick. All the details are the same: where he lives, his job, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. Except that the man on the news is a man Sally has never seen before. And Geraldine and Lucy Bretherick are both dead . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Point of Rescue: Culver Valley Crime Book 3

  • For those who demand emotional intelligence and literary verve from their thrillers, Sophie Hannah is the writer of choice. THE POINT OF RESCUE, her third, combines a creepily irresistible page-turner with an exploration of motherhood's taboos. - Guardian

  • Tension, thy name is Sophie Hannah. In THE POINT OF RESCUE, murder, false identity and infidelity are thet tools Hannah deploys to create a plausible but edge-of-your-seat read. - Independent

  • The tension is screwed ever tighter until the final shocking outcome. - Daily Express

  • Hannah doesn't allow the tension to slacken for a second in this addictive, brilliantly chilling thriller. - Book of the Month, Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Sophie Hannah: The Human Side of the Villain

loading...

Sophie Hannah: Unlocking the Dark Side of the Mind

loading...

Lasting Damage by Sophie Hannah

loading...

Sophie Hannah talks about her new book

Right
Left
loading...

Sophie Hannah: The Human Side of the Villain

loading...

Sophie Hannah: Unlocking the Dark Side of the Mind

loading...

Lasting Damage by Sophie Hannah

loading...

Sophie Hannah talks about her new book

Right

Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is an internationally bestselling crime fiction writer. Her crime novels have been translated into 34 languages and published in 51 countries. Her psychological thriller The Carrier won the Specsavers National Book Award for Crime Thriller of the Year in 2013. In 2014 and 2016, Sophie published The Monogram Murders and Closed Casket, the first new Hercule Poirot mysteries since Agatha Christie's death, both of which were national and international bestsellers. Two more Poirot novels will follow, in 2018 and 2020. Sophie's thrillers The Point of Rescue and The Other Half Lives have been adapted for television as Case Sensitive, starring Olivia Williams and Darren Boyd. Sophie is also a bestselling poet who has been shortlisted for the TS Eliot award. Her poetry is studied at GCSE and A-level throughout the UK. Sophie is an Honorary Fellow of Lucy Cavendish College, Cambridge. She lives in Cambridge with her husband, two children and dog.