Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orion Spring
  • Orion Spring

The Book of Confidence: Meditations for Strength and Inspiration

Sue Patton Thoele

Write Review

Rated 0

Self-help & personal development, Mind, Body, Spirit

A series of 114 meditations that enable women to master the art of emotional self-care through self-acceptance.

A self-discovery guide that teaches women to banish guilt and find emotional sustenance is difficult times. In short it is a book that focusses on self-esteem, self-acceptance, and facing the world proudly and with courage.

Each of the ten sections have ten to fifteen meditations. Those ten points of focus are: weaving a safety net; befriending fear; becoming the parent we deserve; embracing no-fault living; finding freedom through honest feeling; accepting what is; changing what can be changed; inviting abundance; growing through loss; trusting the feminine within.

This is an inspirational pick-me-up for women, meant to read over and over again throughout the course of a year.

Read More Read Less

Sue Patton Thoele

Sue Patton Thoele is a retired psychotherapist and hospice chaplain. She is the author of twelve books and still enjoys writing an email MuseLetter" whenever the mood strikes her.