Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

My Name is Eva: An absolutely gripping and emotional historical novel

Sue Stephenson

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical fiction

A gripping, haunting and compelling read about love, courage and betrayal set in the war-battered landscape of Germany. Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey, Those Who Are Loved and The Child of Auschwitz will be hooked.

You can pay a terrible price for keeping a promise...

Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly, and her buttons done up correctly. Because Evelyn is a woman with secrets and Evelyn remembers everything. She can never forget the promise she made to the love of her life, to discover the truth about the mission that led to his death, no matter what it cost her...

When Evelyn's niece Pat opens an old biscuit tin to find a photo of a small girl with a red ball entitled 'Liese, 1951' and a passport in another name, she has some questions for her aunt. And Evelyn is transported back to a place in Germany known as 'The Forbidden Village', where a woman who called herself Eva went where no one else dared, amongst shivering prisoners, to find the man who gambled with her husband's life...

A gripping, haunting and compelling read about love, courage and betrayal set in the war-battered landscape of Germany. Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey and The Child of Auschwitz will be hooked.

Readers are raving about My Name is Eva:

'Could not put this book down, and
Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay