Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Get A Life, Chloe Brown

Talia Hibbert

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

'Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humour, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page' Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

Talia Hibbert delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being 'boring' and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her get a life - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list. After almost - but not quite - dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her 'Get a Life', and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items?

- Enjoy a drunken night out.
- Ride a motorcycle.
- Go camping.
- Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
- Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
- And... do something bad.

But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

***

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Read More Read Less

Praise for Get A Life, Chloe Brown

  • With wit, biting humour and moments of extreme poignancy, Talia Hibbert brings to life a heroine whose courage and tenacity leaps off the page... Get A Life, Chloe Brown is funny, sexy, and intensely romantic, highly recommended for any contemporary romance reader, but especially for the many of us who, like Chloe, navigate life through the lens and under the weight of an invisible illness

  • A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... It's also hilarious - Chloe in particular has a gloriously sardonic perception of the world - and it bounces along, and it will just make you feel better. Exactly what a romance should be

  • I just finished Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert. My heart is full, and my pants are full of pants feeling for one Triumph-riding, painter, ginger named Red. So so so so good

  • Get A Life, Chloe Brown was one of my most anticipated books of 2019, and it delivered! Beautiful writing, laugh out loud funny, a truly unique and memorable hero and heroine and a romance that is raw, real and passionate. This goes on my permanent keeper shelf!

  • Get a Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert was clever, sweet, sexy, and brilliant. It made me cry but in the best ways. Seeing a heroine with a similar disease to my own fall in love and be happy was everything

  • [An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!

  • A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • An incredibly funny, romantic, and uplifting book . . . Hilarious, heartfelt, and hot. Hibbert is a major talent - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay