Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Love Letters to a Serial Killer: This summer s most unmissable read fresh, insightful and wonderfully dry in tone an impressively original debut (The Guardian)

Tasha Coryell

10 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Classic crime, Thriller / suspense, Humour

Love Letters to a Serial Killer is a surprising, original and deeply entertaining debut about our fascination with monsters - part thriller, part romance, part satire. Perfect for fans of Promising Young Women, You and How to Kill Your Family.

'Fun, sassy, confident' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'OK I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS!!' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Completely original' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Utter brilliance' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Wickedly funny' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Have not read anything like it' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Phenomenal' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Irresistible' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hannah's love life? Dying. Career? Dead. New pen pal? Deadly.

Hannah Wilson can't text her ex again - it's too sad. She can't snap back at the new boss who took her promotion either - she'll be fired. But what she can do is write a series of furious letters to William Thompson, arrested for the murders of multiple women he got close to.

You're a monster, I hope you know that.

Hannah's shocked when William writes back, each response more surprising than the last. And as communication tips from curiosity to obsession, Hannah has to wonder if William might really be innocent, and whether she even wants him to be...

Taking the investigation into her own hands, will a determined Hannah find out the truth, or simply lose her life along the way?

Love Letters to a Serial Killer is a surprising, original and deeply entertaining debut about our fascination with monsters. Part thriller, part romance, part satire. Perfect for fans of Yellowface, You and How to Kill Your Family.

Read what everyone is saying about Love Letters to a Serial Killer:


'What a ride. Arch, dark, original and so witty, Love Letters to a serial killer is a remarkable and gripping debut' SARAH PINBOROUGH

'You won't stop laughing at Hannah's observations on adulthood, true crime, and modern dating (and also will probably feel just a tiny bit dragged).'
GLAMOUR

'A fascinating tale of fixation, littered with savage one-liners. Superb debut!'
MANDASUE HELLER

'May be this summer's most relatable and entertaining read... Darkly comic, fast-paced, and thrilling, this is one book you'll be hard-pressed not to read in one sitting' BUSTLE

'Utterly brilliant. I was glued to the very end!'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love Letters to a Serial Killer: This summer s most unmissable read fresh, insightful and wonderfully dry in tone an impressively original debut (The Guardian)

  • Compulsive, twisted and darkly funny-you'll gobble this one up. - #1 bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law

  • Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery. - Library Journal

  • Un-putdownable - Publishers Weekly

  • An original take... Tasha Coryell created a character so relatable it hurt - Steena Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of The Sister Under the Stairs

  • Utterly brilliant. Hannah is so painfully relatable I didn't know whether to shake her or hug her, but what I could not do was take my eyes off her. I was glued to the very end and I am begging for a sequel! - Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers

  • A pacy read with sparky one-liners and an irresistible set up... No spoilers here, but if you like your crime fiction delivered with whip-smart humour, you'll love this rollercoaster of a read. - Jo Leevers, bestselling author of BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick, Tell Me How This Ends

  • I read this book in a single weekend and have been recommending it to people ever since. Fast-paced and thrilling, Love Letters to a Serial Killer is also a compelling character study of a woman who loves the man who might kill her. Coryell's fiercely witty, intoxicating prose hooked me on page one and never let go. - Ana Reyes, New York Times bestselling author of The House in the Pines

  • A deliciously dark tale that sucked me in from the off. It is a superbly refreshing read with a truly wonderful protagonist in Hannah... you can't help but root for her. I galloped through this book and can only say that readers are in for an absolutely cracking read with an extremely satisfying conclusion. - Carol Wyer, #1 bestselling author of An Eye for an Eye

  • You won't stop laughing at Hannah's observations on adulthood, true crime, and modern dating (and also will probably feel just a tiny bit dragged). - Glamour

  • Coryell's engrossing bent comedy isn't afraid to delve into scathing and frank analyses of modern dating culture... classism, and serial killer fixation, while still being a thrilling read with twists throughout....Witty, shocking, and wild, this is a must-have mystery. - Library Journal (starred review)

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay