Your cart


Total AUD



  • Franklin Watts
  • Franklin Watts

Wildlife Worlds: South America

Tim Harris

Write Review

Rated 0

Wildlife Worlds, Interest age: from c 8 years, Economics, Wildlife (Children's / Teenage)

Uncover Earth's iconic landmarks and habitats, and the plants and animals that live there

Uncover South America's iconic animals ad beautiful landscapes with incredible photographs of our living world.

explores the incredibly diverse range of habitats and wildlife on this continent. Jaguars, toucans and caimans feature, alongside some less well-known mammals, amphibians, birds, fish and reptiles. From the intense dryness of the Atacama Desert, through the immense Amazon Rainforest, across wide pampas grasslands, up the Andes Mountains, over the spectacular Iguazu Falls and through some of the highest lakes on Earth - this book will make you want to know even more about the spectacular array of life on Earth.

This stunning six-book series explores some of Earth's iconic landmarks and habitats, and the plants and animals that live there.

They are illustrated with beautiful photographs that will inspire readers and leave them in awe at the incredible variety of life on our planet. Filled with incredible facts and gems of information, each book reveals the dramatic ways in which each of our seven continents are shaped and how they in turn affect the living creatures and plants that call each continent home.

For readers aged 8 and upwards, these books are perfect for students, studying geography, plant life and the animal kingdom.

Titles in this series:
Australasia and Antarctica
North America
South America

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay