Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

Tim Powers SF Gateway Omnibus

Tim Powers

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

The omnibus of the critically acclaimed Fault Lines series from the award-winning author, Tim Powers.

From the vaults of the SF Gateway, the most comprehensive digital library of classic SFF titles ever assembled, comes an ideal introduction to the fantastic work of Tim Powers, one of the founding fathers of Steampunk and master of the secret history novel.

Highly acclaimed, Powers has been nominated for the NEBULA, ARTHUR C. CLARKE and BSFA AWARDs as well as winning the PHILIP K. DICK AWARD twice, and the WORLD FANTASY AWARD three times. This omnibus contains his award-winning Fault Lines trilogy: LAST CALL, EXPIRATION DATE and EARTHQUAKE WEATHER.

Read More Read Less

Tim Powers

Tim Powers (1952 - ) Tim Powers was born in Buffalo, New York, and educated at California State University, gaining a degree in English. It was at University that he met K.W. Jeter and James Blaylock, who became friends and occasional collaborators, and the three of them are regarded as the founding fathers of the steampunk literary movement. He was also a friend of noted SF writer Philip K. Dick. Tim Powers is the author of many highly regarded novels and among his many honours are two Philip K. Dick Awards (for the Anubis Gates and Dinner at Deviant's Palace) and two World Fantasy Awards (for Last Call and Declare). The fourth Pirates of the Caribbean film is based on his 1987 novel On Stranger Tides. Tim Powers lives in California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay