Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable

Requiem in La Rossa

Tom Benjamin

Write Review

Rated 0

Italy, Crime & mystery

The third atmospheric crime thriller in the Daniel Leicester series, set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

In the sweltering heat of a Bologna summer, a murderer plans their piece de resistance...


Only in Bologna reads the headline in the Carlino after a professor of music is apparently murdered leaving the opera. But what looks like an open-and-shut case begins to fall apart when English detective Daniel Leicester is tasked with getting the accused man off, and a trail that begins among Bologna's close-knit classical music community leads him to suspect there may be a serial killer at large in the oldest university in the world. And as Bologna trembles with aftershocks following a recent earthquake, the city begins to give up her secrets.

Read More Read Less

Tom Benjamin

Tom Benjamin grew up in the suburbs of north London and began his working life as a journalist before becoming a spokesman for Scotland Yard. He later moved into public health, where he developed Britain's first national campaign against alcohol abuse, Know Your Limits, and led drugs awareness programme FRANK. He now lives in Bologna.

A Quiet Death in Italy is the first novel in his Daniel Leicester crime series.

Find Tom on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook at tombenjaminsays.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay