Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man

Tom Chatfield

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense, Political / legal thriller

Set in the technological underbelly of the 21st century, and taking the reader between London, Berlin, Athens and Los Angeles, THIS IS GOMORRAH is an ultra-modern thriller for fans of I AM PILGRIM and James Swallow.

'Thriller writing at its absolute best' Chris Whitaker

'Gripping, intelligent and stylish' Sophie Hannah


THIS IS GOMORRAH.
An exclusive online marketplace where anything and everything is for sale. Guns and porn. Identities and elections. Lives and deaths.

THIS IS HELL.
The war on terror is no longer just fought on the ground. In Syria, Islamic Republic recruits are now learning to spread fear online. But they've left a clue to their deadly next move . . .

THIS IS THE MAN WHO CAN STOP THEM.
Lonesome hacker Azi Bello is nobody's idea of a hero. Except his skills have caught the attention of a mysterious espionage unit, who think he might have what it takes to stop this evil force. Sent on a mission which could cost him his life, Azi's ultimate destination is Gomorrah.

But can he make it out alive?

Praise for THIS IS GOMORRAH:

'The classic twenty-first century thriller' Michael Ridpath

'A swift and spiky view of modern dark web espionage' James Swallow

'A techno-thriller with wit and style' Mick Herron

'A beguiling blend of riveting hacker lore, sharp dialogue and inventive action scenes' Sunday Times

'Tense . . . a well-told, fast-paced story packed with contemporary relevance' Adam Hamdy

What readers have said about THIS IS GOMORRAH:
'Unputdownable'

'One of the best thrillers I have read so far this year'

'I am lost for words to describe just how spectacular this book is . . . a must read'

'This is one of the best books I have read so far this year, a clever rollercoaster of a ride and I cannot wait for the next book in this series'

'There was no way that I could predict some of the wild directions this thriller took. Totally exhilarating'

Read More Read Less

Praise for This is Gomorrah: the dark web threatens one innocent man

  • A techno-thriller with wit and style. It reminded me of Chris Brookmyre, and praise doesn't come higher than that.

  • Gripping, intelligent and stylish.

  • Punchy, powerful and one hell of a wild ride, this is thriller writing at its absolute best

  • A sharp thriller that takes us deep into the digital underworld. Taut and tense . . . a well told, fast-paced story packed with contemporary relevance

  • A tight, fast-moving thriller. Like Three Days of the Condor for the internet age

  • If espionage today is all about hack and counter-hack, which it clearly is, then Tom Chatfield has just written the classic twenty-first century spy thriller. Move over James Bond: Azi Bello has hacked your smartphone and he owns you.

  • Fast and funny, dangerous and blinding-bright . . . an adrenaline-rush of a book for our menacing times

  • a seething knot of spies, hackers, terrorists, tech and humans: absolutely brilliant.

Read More Read Less

Tom Chatfield

Tom Chatfield is a freelance author, consultant, game writer and theorist. His first book FUN INC. was published worldwide in 2010. Tom has done design, writing and consultancy work for games and media companies, including Google, Mind Candy, VCCP, Preloaded, Grex, Red Glasses and Intervox. He has spoken widely on technology, media and gaming at forums including TED Global, the Cannes Lions Festival, the House of Commons, RSA, ICA and the World IT Congress. A former senior editor at Prospect magazine, he has a doctorate from St. John's College, Oxford, and writes widely in the national press, including for the Observer, Independent, Sunday Times, Wired, New Statesman, Evening Standard and Times Literary Supplement, and the site Boing Boing.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay