Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3): A Norwegian crime thriller with a gripping psychological edge

Torkil Damhaug

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

Intense psychological crime from the Norwegian bestselling author, in the tradition of Camilla Lackberg.

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.

That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister Synne at even greater risk. Then he disappears all together.

Eight years later, Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.

And the Fire Man is still there, waiting, and watching her search for the truth at every step...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3): A Norwegian crime thriller with a gripping psychological edge

  • Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers - Aftenposten

  • One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time - Dagens N ringsliv

  • Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth - VG

  • The book delivers surprises up to the very last moment ... Damhaug knows the art of telling a spellbinding crime story - Jyllands-Posten, Denmark 3

Read More Read Less

Torkil Damhaug

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.