Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Darling Blue

Tracy Rees

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The fourth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.

Blue lives a charmed life. From her family's townhouse in Richmond, she lives a life of luxury and couldn't want for anything - well, on the surface at least.

Then on the night of her twenty-first birthday her father makes a startling toast: he will give his daughter's hand to whichever man can capture her heart best in the form of a love letter. But Blue has other ideas and, unwilling to play at her father's bewildering games, she sets out on her own path to find her own destiny...

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Darling Blue

  • Atmospheric and elegantly written, The Hourglass is an evocative story of 1950's Wales, filled with the in-depth historical detail that has become Tracy Rees's trademark - Lucinda Riley

  • The gorgeous, evocative cover promises much, the rich narrative within delivers more. Tracy Rees writes from the heart and with an obvious passion for her characters. With this, her third novel, her reputation as a writer who never disappoints, is sealed - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

  • An enjoyable and intriguing read - Trisha Ashley

  • This moving tale has warmth and wisdom galore, and shows it's never too late for new beginnings - Psychologies

  • The Hourglass is a beautifully-crafted tale of the ebb and flow of love and friendship. Rees has skilfully interwoven all the joy and pain that comes with families, friends and lovers into a multi-layered story that won't let you go. Bittersweet, compelling and utterly engrossing, I couldn't put it down - Karen Swan, bestselling author of Christmas at Tiffany's

  • Tracy's writing is so fresh, original and authentic - Rosanna Ley

  • Emotionally resonating. I loved this book's strong sense of time and place - Leah Fleming

  • A sparkling and compelling mystery . . . captured our hearts from the very first page - Richard and Judy on Amy Snow

Read More Read Less

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay