Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Detective Alice Madison, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A promise to a loved one, carved in blood and bone...

The critically acclaimed, breathtaking thriller: perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, CL Taylor and Kathryn Croft.

Seattle Homicide Detective Alice Madison is bound to jailed murderer John Cameron and attorney Nathan Quinn by a debt that cannot be repaid, by a nightmare that changed their lives forever. When the remains of Quinn's younger brother - murdered as a boy - are discovered in a shallow grave, Madison vows to follow the trail of brutal deaths to discover the sinister truth. A sadistic killer stalks the investigation as demons from Madison's own past are unearthed and darkness closes in. How far is Madison prepared to go to save a life?

Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the other books in the critically acclaimed series - The Gift of Darkness and Blood and Bone.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Dark

  • First-rate . . . V.M. Giambanco is a powerful writer with a strong story - The Times

  • Seattle homicide detective Alice Madison [is] a stronger and fresher character than her competitors, such as Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta . . . Giambanco is a name to watch - Daily Mail

  • Thriller fans will be drawn in by the fast narrative and action - Press Association

Read More Read Less

Valentina Giambanco

Valentina Giambanco was born in Italy. After her degree in English and Drama at Goldsmiths, she worked for a classical music retailer and as a bookseller in her local bookshop. She started in films as an editor's apprentice in a 35mm cutting room and since then has worked on many award-winning UK and US pictures, from small independent projects to large studio productions. Valentina lives in London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay