Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Fleet
  • Fleet

Wine Girl

Victoria James

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Memoirs

For readers of EDUCATED and HILLBILLY ELEGY this is brilliant memoir of a young woman finding her space in an industry she love and finding peace with herself and her childhood.

Exhilarating and inspiring, Wine Girl is the memoir of a young woman breaking free from an abusive and traumatic childhood on her own terms; an ethnography of the glamorous, high-octane, but notoriously toxic restaurant industry; and above all, a love letter to the restorative and life-changing effects of good wine and good hospitality.

Wine Girl will resonate with any reader who has felt like an outsider, desperate to do something they love, continually knocked back by the industry they're working so hard to be a player in. From her first jobs in diners to working in Michelin-starred restaurants, Victoria James is a woman who struggled and who made it, and this is her story.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wine Girl

  • Wine Girl is funny, bracing, disturbing, and above all necessary. Victoria reveals the best and darkest in who we are and how we dine. I couldn't put it down - Bianca Bosker, New York Times bestselling author of Cork Dork

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay