Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Chasing the Stars

Virginie Grimaldi

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

An uplifting novel of mothers and daughters, families and extraordinary friendships that will make you laugh and cry. For fans of Ruth Hogan, The Lido and How to Be Happy.

This journey could change everything...

Maybe if she hadn't lost her job, Anna would never have dreamed of being so impulsive.

Or perhaps if Chloe wasn't always having her heart broken, or if Lily was happy at school.

But when Anna realises that her family is falling apart, only a grand, spontaneous gesture will do. Which is how Anna, Chloe and Lily find themselves squashed together in a campervan, on a mother-daughter road trip across Europe to reach the Northern Lights.

The girls are horrified, but Anna is determined. This journey might just be their way back to each other.

Readers fell in love with HOW TO FIND LOVE IN THE LITTLE THINGS:

'Grimaldi will capture your heart' Netgalley Reviewer

'A charming mixture of happy and sad' Jaffareadstoo

'A special book' Donna's Book Blog

'Fabulously glorious, funny and uplifting' Netgalley reviewer

'The perfect book to switch off with' Amazon Reviewer

'I devoured this novel' Netgaller review

'Don't miss this book. I loved every word - it's an ode to life and love' Netgalley reviewer

'Fantastic, feel-good summer read' Netgalley reviewer

'A real delight that lingers in the head and heart' Netgalley reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Chasing the Stars

  • Heartwarming - Good Housekeeping on How to Find Love...

  • A gorgeous story, charming and funny and poignant

  • An uplifting journey of loss, romance and secrets - Culturefly

  • A fabulous escape - Take a Break

Read More Read Less

Virginie Grimaldi

Virginie Grimaldi grew up near Bordeaux and wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember. She wrote her first novel aged eight in a green notebook with multiplication tables in the back. It was about love and the sea, and a 30-page-long sunset...
How to Find Love in the Little Things was published in France in May 2016 and became an instant bestseller, translated into several languages.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay