Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Sanctuary: You ll be shocked by the ending to 2020 s most addictive thriller

V.V. James

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

BIG LITTLE LIES meets THE CRAFT, SANCTUARY is a bestselling thriller about four women with a dark secret who find themselves at the centre of a gripping murder investigation

Sanctuary. It's the perfect town. . . to hide a secret. To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident. Only, everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died.

Then the rumours start

Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And both women share a secret that could shatter their lives.

It falls to Maggie to prevent her investigation - and Sanctuary itself - from spiralling out of control.

A bestselling thriller for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES, A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES and THE FAMILARS.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Sanctuary: You ll be shocked by the ending to 2020 s most addictive thriller

  • Sanctuary is BIG LITTLE LIES meets THE CRAFT and I can not put it down - Sarah Hughs, Guardian journalist

  • What would you get if you crossed Big Little Lies with 90s teen flick The Craft and threw in a splash of Peyton Place and a dash of The Crucible? The answer is something like this addictive novel - Independent

  • Thrilling... a compelling tale of small town rivalries, mob vengeance and magic. - Guardian

  • Oh my god, what a fabulous book! Witches meets Big Little Lies. This one is going in my forever pile because I know I'm going to read it again. Trust me, this is properly addictive! - Emma Kavanagh, bestselling author of THE MISSING HOURS

  • VV James has created an interesting version of America here - and it'll get you thinking. In 2019, would we suffer a witch to live or not? - SFX

Read More Read Less

V.V. James

V.V. James is the author (as Vic James) of the contemporary fantasy trilogy GILDED CAGE, TARNISHED CITY, and BRIGHT RUIN. GILDED CAGE is a 2018 World Book Night pick and a Radio 2 Book Club selection. V.V. worked as an investigative producer for Channel 4 News and now directs documentaries for BBC1 and BBC2.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay